Six Sigma

Six Sigma

Definition of Six Sigma

Six Sigma is a method of process optimization and regularly identifies the greatest savings potential to be realized by appropriate teams using problem-solving techniques. An important role is played by statistical methods. The teams are led by specially trained persons - the so-called Belts (e.g. Six Sigma Green Belts, Six Sigma Black Belts).
 

The term Lean Six Sigma is also common in the literature. This is not a slim version of Six Sigma. In Lean Six Sigma, the Six Sigma methodology is supplemented with lean management tools.


The application of Six Sigma does not have to be limited to the optimization of manufacturing processes, but can be applied to all areas of the company, including logistics and administrative processes.


Process optimization with the DMAIC logic
The systematic optimization of processes with Six Sigma or Lean Six Sigma follows the DMAIC process. DMAIC stands for Define - Measure - Analysis - Improve - Control and is the problem solving logic of Six Sigma. The DMAIC logic provides guidance on how to improve processes to achieve a given level of performance (sigma level). At each stage of the DMAIC process, appropriate quality management and statistics tools are systematically applied.


The role of the Master Black Belt

A key role in the successful implementation of Six Sigma is played by the Master Black Belt. His job is to help the Black and Green Belts use the right DMAIC logic and tools and techniques. He is a coach and mentor for Black and Green Belts, and also responsible for the company-specific selection of tools and techniques. His support ensures that the corresponding savings goals are realized by Six Sigma.


ISO 13053
ISO 13053 is an international standard that describes the essential content of Six Sigma. In particular, the necessary roles, trainings and techniques are explained. There are also many indications of how Six Sigma can be successfully implemented throughout the company.


Six Sigma Training
Our Six Sigma trainings are accredited trainings that you complete with a certificate. We support your company not only in finding the right Six Sigma approach, but also in the successful implementation of practical projects. Working with the accredited Certification Body SystemCert, we also offer you international recognition with our Six Sigma training series (Yellow Belt, Green Belt, Black Belt, Master Black Belt). In the respective training, the participants learn practical exercises to use the tools in the DMAIC process. By implementing a practical project, demonstrable financial savings are already guaranteed at the end of the training.

Six Sigma and Lean Management

Without effectiveness (= the right result in terms of quality of results) no efficiency. . One could also say: "Effectiveness first!" Only through the combined use of Lean and Six Sigma methods the necessary sustainable process improvements can be achieved.


Therefore, we always offer our Six Sigma training sessions in combination with Lean methods, whereby we set our priorities differently depending on the target groups:

  • Six Sigma classic with a focus on statistical quality improvement (primarily for QM employees)
  • Lean Production (primarily for production employees)
  • Lean Administration (for all employees in Office / Administration)
  • DFSS – Design for Six Sigma (for developers)


The unique modular concept not only allows a very efficient acquisition of the various levels of specialization. The similar modules also have the advantage that all employees in the company “speak” the same language.

Six Sigma Green Belt - modular Traiing

Six Sigma

Six Sigma

Definition von Six Sigma

Six Sigma ist eine Methode zur Prozessoptimierung und identifiziert regelmäßig die größten Einsparungspotenziale, um diese durch geeignete Teams unter Einsatz von Problemlösungstechniken zu realisieren. Eine große Rolle spielen hierbei statistische Methoden. Geleitet werden die Teams von besonders geschulten Personen – den sogenannten Belts (z.B. Six Sigma Green Belts, Six Sigma Black Belts).
 

In der Literatur ist auch der Begriff Lean Six Sigma üblich. Dabei handelt es sich nicht um eine schlanke Variante von Six Sigma. Bei Lean Six Sigma wird die Six Sigma Methodik, um Lean Management Tools ergänzt.


Die Anwendung von Six Sigma muss sich nicht auf die Optimierung von Fertigungsprozessen beschränken, sondern kann auf alle Bereiche des Unternehmens angewandt werden, also auch auf Logistik - und administrative Prozesse.
 

Prozessoptimierung mit der DMAIC Logik
Die systematische Optimierung von Prozessen mit Six Sigma bzw. Lean Six Sigma folgt dem DMAIC Prozess. DMAIC steht für Define - Measure - Analyse - Improve - Control und ist die Problemlösungslogik von Six Sigma. Die DMAIC Logik gibt Anleitung, nach welcher Art und Weise Prozesse zu verbessern sind, um ein vorgegebenes Leistungsniveau (Sigma Niveau) zu erzielen. In den einzelnen Phasen des DMAIC Prozesses werden geeignete Tools des Qualitätsmanagements und der Statistik systematisch angewandt.


Die Rolle des Master Black Belts
Eine Schlüsselrolle bei der erfolgreichen Einführung von Six Sigma spielt der Master Black Belt. Seine Aufgabe besteht darin, die Black und Green Belts bei der richtigen Anwendung der DMAIC Logik und der entsprechenden Tools und Techniken zu unterstützen. Er ist Coach und Mentor für Black und Green Belts, und auch verantwortlich für die unternehmensspezifischen Auswahl der Tools und Techniken. Seine Unterstützung stellt sicher, dass die entsprechenden Einsparungsziele durch Six Sigma realisiert werden.


ISO 13053
Die ISO 13053 ist ein internationaler Standard, welcher die wesentlichen Inhalte von Six Sigma beschreibt. Insbesondere sind die notwendigen Rollen, Ausbildungen und Techniken erläutert. Auch gibt es viele Hinweise, wie Six Sigma unternehmensweit erfolgreich eingeführt werden kann.


Six Sigma Training und Ausbildung
Unsere Six Sigma Trainings sind akkreditierte Ausbildungen, die Sie mit Zertifikat abschließen. Wir unterstützen Ihr Unternehmen nicht nur beim Finden des richtigen Six Sigma Ansatzes, sondern auch bei der erfolgreichen Umsetzung von Praxisprojekten. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der akkreditierten Zertifizierungsstelle SystemCert bieten wir Ihnen mit unserer Six Sigma Ausbildungsreihe (Yellow Belt, Green Belt, Black Belt, Master Black Belt) auch internationale Anerkennung. Die Teilnehmer erlernen in der jeweiligen Ausbildung in praxisnahen Übungen die Anwendung der Tools im DMAIC Prozess. Durch die Umsetzung eines Praxisprojektes sind bereits am Ende der Ausbildung nachweisliche, finanzielle Einsparungen garantiert.

Six Sigma und Lean Management

Ohne Effektivität (= das richtige Ergebnis im Sinne von Ergebnisqualität) keine Effizienz. Man könnte auch sagen: „Effectiveness first!“. Nur durch den kombinierten Einsatz von Lean und Six Sigma Methoden gelingen die notwendigen nachhaltigen Prozessverbesserungen.


Wir bieten daher unsere Six Sigma Trainings immer in Kombination mit Lean Methoden an, wobei wir je nach Zielgruppen die Schwerpunkte unterschiedlich setzen:

  • Six Sigma klassisch mit Fokus auf statistische Qualitätsverbesserung (primär für QM MitarbeiterInnen)

  • Lean Production (primär für ProduktionsmitarbeiterInnen)

  • Lean Administration (für alle MitarbeiterInnen in Office/Administration)

  • DFSS – Design for Six Sigma (für EntwicklerInnen)


Das einzigartige modulare Konzept erlaubt nicht nur einen äußerst effizienten Erwerb der verschiedenen Vertiefungsstufen. Die gleichartigen Module haben auch den Vorteil, dass alle MitarbeiterInnen im Unternehmen dieselbe Sprache sprechen.
 

Six Sigma Green Belt - modulare Ausbildung