SAFe

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)

Agility and agile methods help companies meet the challenges of creating high-quality software and systems in the shortest possible development times. 

The Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) is a way to scale agile processes and operations industry-specific and regardless of the enterprise-size. This scaling is based on the needs of each company and the experience and size of the agile teams. The aim of the agile framework is to create an agile organization that can continually adapt to changes in the business environment and needs.

The Scaled Agile Framework consists of three levels. The portfolio level, the program level and the team level.

The portfolio level decides on strategic topics. Here a portfolio of development projects is managed. The task of the program level is the planning of the so-called Agile Release Train, which consists of many sprints. Here stories and program increments are defined, which are processed at the team level. Likewise the Release Planning takes place here.

The focus of the development team's work is Scrum. Scrum is a procedural model of project and product management and is in particular a procedure model for agile software development. Scrum was originally developed in software engineering, but is independent of it. Scrum is now used in many other domains.
 

Seminars and Trainings
Our certified methodology experts help you in your organization to shape change processes, to anchor agile principles, to introduce self-organization and new roles, key values and principles of SAFe.

As a certified partner of the Scaled Agile Framework we can offer the following seminars and trainings.



The ideal introduction to the topic Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)
The presentation "SAFe Foundations" is with over 11,000 downloads one of the most popular presentations of the Scaled Agile Inc. This has now been redesigned and has also been given a new title: „Introducing the Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) for Lean Enterprises“. In particular, the topics "digital disruption" and "agility enterprise-wide" were taken up. The presentation is the ideal introduction to the topic.

The copyright is owned by Scaled Agile, Inc. The organization allows the use of the presentation under the following two conditions:

  • the documents may not be used to enter into competition against Scaled Agile, Inc. and

  • they must not be changed.

SAFe

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)

Agilität und agile Methoden unterstützen Unternehmen, die Herausforderungen bei der Erstellung von qualitativ hochwertiger Software und hochwertigen Systemen innerhalb kürzester Entwicklungszeiten zu bewältigen. 

Das Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) ist eine Methode, um agile Prozesse und Arbeitsweisen branchenspezifisch und von der Unternehmensgröße unabhängig skalieren zu können. Diese Skalierung erfolgt aufgrund der Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Unternehmens und nach Erfahrung und Größe der agilen Teams. Ziel des Scaled Agile Framework ist es, eine agile Organisation zu schaffen, die sich flexibel auf geänderte Rahmenbedingungen und Anforderungen anpasst.

Das Scaled Agile Framework besteht aus drei Ebenen. Der Portfolio-Ebene, der Programm-Ebene und der Team-Ebene.

Die Portfolio-Ebene entscheidet über strategische Themen. Hier wird ein Portfolio an Entwicklungsprojekten verwaltet. Aufgabe der Programm-Ebene ist die Planung des sogenannten Agile Release Train, welcher aus vielen Sprints besteht. Hier werden Storys und Program Increments definiert, welche auf Team-Ebene abgearbeitet werden. Ebenso erfolgt hier das Release Planning.

Im Mittelpunkt der Arbeitsweise des Development Teams steht Scrum. Scrum ist ein Vorgehensmodell des Projekt- und Produktmanagements und ist insbesondere ein Vorgehensmodell zur agilen Softwareentwicklung. Scrum wurde ursprünglich in der Softwaretechnik entwickelt, wird aber inzwischen in vielen anderen Domänen eingesetzt.
 
 

Seminare und Ausbildungen
Unsere zertifizierten Methodenexperten unterstützen Sie, in Ihrem Unternehmen Veränderungsprozesse zu gestalten, agile Prinzipien zu verankern, Selbstorganisation und neue Rollen, Schlüsselwerte und Prinzipien vom Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) einzuführen.

Als zertifizierter Partner des Scaled Agile Framework können wir folgende Seminare und Ausbildungen anbieten.



Der ideale Einstieg in das Thema Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)
Die Präsentation „SAFe Foundations“ ist mit über 11.000 Downloads eine der populärsten Präsentationen der Scaled Agile Inc. Diese wurde nun übererarbeitet und hat auch einen neuen Titel erhalten: „Introducing the Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) for Lean Enterprises“. Insbesondere wurden die Themen „digitale Disruption“ und „Agilität unternehmensweit“ aufgegriffen. Die Präsentation ist der ideale Einstieg in das Thema.

Das Copyright besitzt die Scaled Agile, Inc. Die Organisation erlaubt die Verwendung der Präsentation unter den folgenden beiden Bedingungen:

  • die Unterlagen dürfen nicht dazu verwendet werden, in den Wettbewerb zur Scaled Agile, Inc. zu treten und

  • sie dürfen nicht verändert werden.